4 months, eek :\

Sorry ya’ll, epic fail here.  Let’s be honest – following the rules of my last post would have been a great idea.  Whoops.  Anyways!  

Hi.  I think the reason I haven’t really updated is because I don’t really consider myself a new EMT anymore.  I’ve had a pretty good deal of experience.  Granted, it’s only been a year, but I have done a lot working for two agencies and volunteering at one.  I’m slowly working my way out of the commercial agency, namely because it’s soulless and generally a horrible place to work.  The municipal agency is great, aside from a shitty night last night.  Cardiac arrests are never easy, but even less so when the patient goes from fine to unresponsive in 2 minutes.  Even less than that when they go from a shockable rhythym known as ventricular tachycardia to an unshockable rythym known as asystole in 4 seconds.  It was debilitating to not be able to do anything.  CPR was done, BVM was used… but it was to no avail.  It was not a good day.

Leave a Reply

